Journal of Materials Science and Nanotechnology

Editorial Board Member - JMSN

Alamgir Hossain

Department of Chemistry
Jackson State University
United States

Dr. Md. Alamgir Hossain is a professor in the Department of Chemistry at Jackson State University, USA. He received his Ph. D in Chemistry from the University of Hokkaido, Japan in 1996. He is the recipient several prestigious awards including 'Outstanding Scientific Award' for outstanding contribution to Science from Mississippi Academy of Science (2017). 'Mississippi Chemist of the Year' from the American Chemical Society (2012), 'Outstanding Divisional Chair' from  Mississippi Academy of Science (2012), 'NSF CAREER Award' from National Science Foundation (2011), 'HEADWAE Award' from the Mississippi State (2011),  and 'JSU Faculty of the Year' from Jackson State University (2011).

His research was highlighted in Chemical and Engineering News, featured in ACS’s home page and selected as cover pages of several top scientific journals including 'Inorganic Chemistry', 'Dalton Transactions' and 'Chemical Communications'. His current research is supported by the National Institutes of Health and National Science Foundation. He published over 100 research articles in the peer-reviewed journals, three book chapters, and contributed over 200 presentations at different national and international scientific conferences and symposia.

  • Supramolecular Chemistry
  • Anion Recognition
  • Molecular Sensors
  • Binding Studies
  • Organic Synthesis
  • Hosts-guest Chemistry
  • Non-covalent interactions
  • Molecular Recognition
  • Coordination Chemistry
  • Self-assembly

Other Editorial Board Members - JMSN

Hak-Joon Sung

Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Vanderbilt University
United States

Luisa Amelia Dempere

Major Analytical Instrumentation Center
United States

Ji Ho Youk

Department of Advanced Fiber Engineering
Inha University

Chandra M Valmikinathan

Department of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
United States

J. J. Mecholsky

Department of Materials Science & Engineering
University of Florida
United States

David N. McIlroy

Department of Physics
University of Idaho
United States

Peter Majewski

School of Engineering
University of South Australia

Changle Chen

Department of Polymer Science
University of Science and Technology of China

Carlo Monaco

Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical and Neuromotor Sciences
University of Bologna

Wei Min Huang

Associate Professor
Nanyang Technological University
Submit Manuscript

Open Access Journals

View All Journals