Journal of Materials Science and Nanotechnology

Editorial Board Member - JMSN

Salerno Marco

Department of Nanophysics
Italian Institute of Technology
Marco Salerno received a MSc in experimental Physics of matter from the University Pisa in 1993, on the nanoscale measurement of friction with AFM. In 1997-1999 he worked at the National Bioelectronic Center in Elba Island (Leghorn) on the development of artificial neural-network driven AFM. In 2002 he obtained a PhD in nano-optics from the Karl Franzens University of Graz in 2002, on the SNOM measurement of localized surface plasmons in gold nanoparticles. In 2003 MS worked at National Research Council in Modena, on EC-STM of metallo-proteins for the development of wet bio-transistors. In 2004-2006 he was fabricating patterned substrates of Si and SiO2 for WOLEDs and DFB lasers in the clean-room of the National Nanotechnology Laboratory in Lecce. Since 2007 he is with IIT Genova.

Development of novel nanocomposites for dental materials applications. Applications of nano-porous alumina in chemical sensors and bio-sensors. Fundamental and applicative research in Scanning Probe Microscopy and nanofabrication, with focus on the nanoscale mechanical properties.

Other Editorial Board Members - JMSN

Tony Jun Huang

Department of Engineering Science and Mechanics
Pennsylvania State University
United States

Kamyar Shameli

Senior Lecturer
Department of Environmental Engineering & Green Technology
Malaysia-Japan International Institute of Technology

Chandra M Valmikinathan

Department of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
United States

Luisa Amelia Dempere

Major Analytical Instrumentation Center
United States

Changle Chen

Department of Polymer Science
University of Science and Technology of China

Jian Yang

Associate Professor
Department of Bioengineering
Pennsylvania State University
United States

Hak-Joon Sung

Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Vanderbilt University
United States

Wei Min Huang

Associate Professor
Nanyang Technological University


Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Maryland
United States

David N. McIlroy

Department of Physics
University of Idaho
United States
Submit Manuscript

Open Access Journals

View All Journals