Journal of Microbiology and Modern Techniques

Editorial Board Member - JMMT

Ajar Nath Yadav

Assistant Professor
Department of Biotechnology
Akal College of Agriculture, Eternal University

Dr. Ajar Nath Yadav is currently working as Assistant Professor in the Department of Biotechnology at Akal College of Agriculture, Eternal University, Baru Sahib, Himachal Pradesh, India. He obtained his doctorate degree in 2016, jointly from Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi and Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi, India. He has published more than 60 peer review articles in different reputed international, national journals. He has published more than 80 abstracts at different conferences, symposiums, workshops.

He has deposited 2386 nucleotide sequences to NCBI GenBank databases: in public domain. Dr. Yadav and group have sort out and characterized >63 00 microbes (Archaea, bacteria and fungi) from diverse extreme environments (salinity, temperatures, drought and pH), and the plant microbiomes (epiphytic, endophytic and phyllospheric) for different functional attributes. He serves as an editorial board member, associate editor and reviewer for several journals. He has a lifetime membership of Association of microbiologist in India, Indian Science Congress Council, India and National Academy of Sciences, India.

  • Microbial Biotechnology
  • Microbial Biodiversity
  • Microbial Ecology
  • Plant-Microbes Interaction
  • Agricultural Microbiology
  • Environmental Microbiology
  • Beneficial Probiotic Microbes for agriculture and Human Health

Other Editorial Board Members - JMMT

Abdelaal Shamseldin

Associate Professor
Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology Research Institute
City of Scientific Research and Technology Applications

Hung-Jen Liu

Distinguished Professor & Director
Institute of Molecular Biology
National Chung Hsing University

Mohammad Reza Shakibaie

Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology
Kerman University of Medical Sciences

Mehdi Razzaghi-Abyaneh

Professor and Head
Department of Mycology
Pasteur Institute of Iran

Jose V. Torres

Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology
School of Medicine
University of California at Davis
United States

Abdel-Raouf M. Khallil

Department of Botany and Microbiology
Faculty of Science
Assiut University

Jack Ho Wong

School of Biomedical Sciences
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong

Michael R Hamblin

Laser Research Centre Health Sciences
University of Johyannesburg
South Africa

Angel Simeonov Galabov

Department of Virology
The Stephan Angeloff Institute of Microbiology

Roger M. Loria

Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Virginia Commonwealth University
United States
Submit Manuscript

Open Access Journals

View All Journals