Journal of Marine Biology and Aquatic Research

Editorial Board Member - JMBAR

Alan Feest

Senior Research Fellow
Department of Faculty in Civil Engineering
University of Bristol
United Kingdom

Alan feest is currently a Lead author for the UN convention IPBES, Senior Research Fellow at the University of Bristol, UK, and as a Director of Ecosulis Ltd. He was educated at University of Bristol and a Founder Member of IEEM, Fellow of the Chartered Institution of Water and Environmental Management (FCIWEM), Chartered Environmentalist (CEnv) and a Chartered Scientist (CSci). After working as both the Civil Service and industry obtained a BSc (Hons) in Biological Sciences from University of Exter and then a PhD (Ecology of Myxogastrids) from University of Bristol which was continued as a post doctorial research.  He worked as an Advisor to European Environment Agency on effects of Nitrogen deposition on biodiversity and Lead author for IPBES, Edited two books published 4 reviews, 58 scientific papers and one international report, 10 conference contributions;17 ecological reports for a range of organizations including Plant life, Woodland Trust, Cress well Associates. He also worked as a Council Member of British Mycological Society since 1992-1995. He was awarded with British Council award to study the myxomycetes of soils in the Czechoslovak Republic (1984).


Microbial ecology, Biodiversity measurement, Education and training for professional staff, Effects of Nitrogen Deposition on biodiversity, Expert witness.

Other Editorial Board Members - JMBAR

Mohammad Reza Shooshtarian

Larestan University of Medical Sciences

Gethin Thomas

Senior Lecturer
Department of Zoology and Marine Biology
Swansea University
United Kingdom

Neama Ahmed Sobhy Ahmed Reiad

Faculty of Engineering
Department of Chemical Engineering
Cairo University

Rathnayake Mudiyanselage Dharmadasa

Senior Deputy Director
Industrial Technology Institute
Sriparakum Mawatha
Sri Lanka

Chrétien Lontsi Djimeli

Post Doctoral Scholar
Department of Physiology and Animal Biology
University of Yaoundé I

Filippo Giarratana

Department of Veterinary Sciences
University of Messina

Giacomo Zaccone

Department of Biomedical Sciences Dentistry, Morphological and Functional Images
University of Messina

Emmanouil Malandrakis

Department of Ichthyology and Aquatic Environment
University of Thessaly

Zeliha Selamoglu

Department of Medical Biology
Faculty of Medicine
Nigde Ömer Halisdemir University Campus

Tamer El-Sayed Ali

Department of Oceanography
Alexandria University
Submit Manuscript

Open Access Journals

View All Journals